OSCE Network elections 2020

The elections of the OSCE Network’s Steering Committee and Co-ordinator for the term of 2020-2021 took place from 10 to 14 February 2020.

The new Steering Committee consists of eleven members: Aigoul Abdoubaetova (OSCE Academy Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan), Professor Agnieskza Bieńczyk-Missala (University of Warsaw, Poland), Professor Irina Chernykh (Kazakhstan Institute for Strategic Studies under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan (KISI), Kazakhstan), Dr Barbara Kunz (Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy at the University of Hamburg, Germany), Ida Manton (Diplomacy Dialogue, Geneva, Switzerland), Amb. Philip McDonagh (Edward M. Kennedy Institute for Conflict Intervention at NUI Maynooth, Ireland), Amb. Philip Remler (Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Washington, D.C., USA), Dr Sonja Stojanović Gajić (Belgrade Centre for Security Policy, Serbia), Professor Stefan Wolff (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom), Professor Andrei Zagorski (Primakov National Research Institute for World Economy and International Relations, Moscow, Russia), and Benno Zogg (Center for Security Studies, ETH Zurich, Switzerland).

In addition, Dr habil. Cornelius Friesendorf (CORE, Hamburg, Germany) has been reconfirmed as Network Co-ordinator.